Community News
lepage71 Captures 2019 NHRL Truck Series Championship

Another great Truck Series season has entered the NASCAR Heat Racing League record book and the 2019 campaign will long stand as one to remember. In a captivating season-long battle, lepage71 edged Speedyman11 for the coveted series championship, the first such title that has ever been decided via tie-breaking criteria in the history of the league. That's right, both drivers finished tied in the point standings, right on the number (1872 to 1872). The closeness didn't end there, however. In two equally impressive sets of statistics, lepage and Speedy each led over 200 laps, cracked the 100-bonus-point milestone, and drove to six race victories, apiece. Individually, lepage also set a 12-race plus-minus record with an astounding +50, while Speedy tied his own existing Truck Series record with ten poles. In an early hot streak, lepage took control during the first half, claiming victory in five of the opening seven series races. Despite his initial deficit in the standings, Speedy then won four of the final five, bringing the final point margin into a tie. In a fitting, symbolic finale at Phoenix, the duo both ran out of fuel on the final lap, with Speedy having just enough momentum to coast around lepage for the victory. You couldn't write a more suitable script. Will we ever see another contest quite like the one in 2019?

Learn more about NHRL here.

Speedyman11 won the SUPRS 45 lap feature at Oswego Speedway
First Visit to Oswego Speedway Results in Feature Win for Speedyman11
First visit to Oswego Speedway Nets Speedyman11 SUPRS Gold Crest Non-Wing Supermodified Victory.
lepage71 Wins by Feet in Showdown with Speedyman11
On June 7, the Cup Series thundered into Michigan for the tenth leg of the 2019 campaign. A sellout crowd saw a drama-filled, dazzling extravaganza.