Community News
Photo credit: Bandit / HeatFinder
Photo credit: Bandit / HeatFinder
Speedyman11 Captures Second Consecutive LCHRL Series Championship

Speedyman11 has officially captured the 2019-20 LCHRL Championship. Along the way, he captured 10 wins, 4 poles, and top 5 finishes in all 12 starts. After collecting the regular season championship, Speedy won 2 of the 3 title night races to take the title by 8 points. He also cleaned house for paved, dirt, oval, road, and team championships (with puttzracer).

Runner-up on the season was viagra6car with 2 poles and 10 top 5's in 13 starts, but he could not find victory lane. Third went to lepage71 with 1 pole and 10 top 5's in 13 starts, but also unable to find a victory. The final title night contender was KartRacer63 with 1 win, 4 poles, and 8 top 5's in 10 starts on the season.

"Best of the rest" went to Bandit with 8 top 5's in 13 starts, after being a title contender until taking a pair of "did not start" on one of the dual nights. DusterLag was the only other driver to collect a win (2 of them) as he ran a part-time schedule.

A multi-year high of 17 drivers competed in the season with 13 drivers collecting top 5's. A plethora of new tracks and format adjustments highlighted the schedule and allowed the larger variety of top 5-finishing drivers.

Find detailed championship standing results here.

Up Next
8-4-1 Final Four Set; Speedyman11 Wins at Eldora Speedway
On March 27, the Truck Series thundered into Eldora Speedway for the 11th leg of the 2020 season.
Photo credit: DusterLag / HeatFinder
Bandit Prevails at the Dizzy Mini Derby, All Drivers Take Turns Leading
Speedyman11 Out-Coasts Bandit to Victory at Texas
On March 20, the Truck Series traveled to Texas for the tenth meeting of the 2020 campaign.