Community News
Speedyman11 Captures 2016 OWAction IndyLights Series Championship

Speedyman11 officially captured his second OWAction championship, the 2016 OWAction IndyLights Series championship. Speedy captured 9 wins and 6 poles during the 12 race season driving the #20 TMS Wolfpack Renault. Speedy ended the season with a 23 point lead over KartRacer63. 2016 was Speedy's first season in the IndyLights Series, previously only racing in the IndyCar Series. TMS Wolfpack; consisting of Donaldson, puttzracer and Speedyman11; captured the 2016 Team Championship. Renault earned the Manufacturer Championship, capturing all 12 wins. Speedyman11 also captured the Oval and Road Championships.

Drivers ran a total of 12 races across 12 nights throughout the season generating some incredible races and competition along with dominating race and season performances. 2016 saw just 2 different winners and 3 different pole sitters.

Find detailed championship standing listings here.

Up Next
KartRacer63 Captures 2016 TourSport Lucky Touring Series Championship
Atlanta 150 - 2016 ARL Patch Cup Series
Breeze capturing victory over Donaldson at Pocono Speedway (Credit: KartRacer63 / HeatFinder)
Breeze Captures Second Career Cup Victory at Pocono Getaway 130