Community News
Speedyman11 Captures 2016 ARL GR8-1 Truck Series Championship


Speedyman11 has officially captured the 2016 ARL GR8-1 Truck Series championship after race results were finalized Saturday night. This is Speedy's second consecutive GR8-1 Truck Series championship and tenth overall ARL championship, Donaldson leads all drivers in the ARL with twelve championship titles. Speedyman11 captured 8 wins during 2016's 20 race season, the most overall, driving the #11 Chevrolet for TMS Wolfpack II. Speedy leads the ARL overall with 150 total race wins. Speedy earned 7 poles, the most this season. Speedy ended the season with a large 50 point lead over TMS Wolfpack's puttzracer in the #46 Ram. 2016 was Speedyman11's second season in the series and fourth year racing in the ARL.

TMS Wolfpack II; consisting of Rookiesrock and Speedyman11; captured the 2016 Team Championship, their first in the GR8-1 Truck Series.

Chevrolet; consisting of BlackKnight, Donaldson, Grumpy, JRich, KartRacer63, Redimuss, Rookiesrock, Speedyman11 and Spike; captured 2016 Manufacturer Championship, their fourth in the GR8-1 Truck Series. No other manufacturer has been able to earn a championship in this series.

Drivers ran a total of 20 races across 6 months during the 2016 season. 2016 saw 7 different winners and 5 pole sitters with 16 participating drivers.

The GR8-1 Truck Series will return with a new season, be on the lookout in mid-2017!

Find detailed championship standing listings here.